"Where the sky is the limit"
 
Picture courtesy of AeroPics of New England
1 Drury Lane Derry, N.H. 03038
(603) 432-1219
(fax) 432-1221
Welcome to South Range Elementary School where we believe every child will reach their full potential.

Beginning either this week or in early March, Smarter Balanced Interim Assessments will be utilized in each school, typically with a small group of students during an intervention period in Grades 3-8.  Interim assessments will be administered in either English Language Arts/Literacy or Mathematics and are intended to focus on smaller sets of related concepts. The rapid feedback available for teachers will provide them with detailed information for instructional purposes. 
    
http://blizzardbags.sau10.org/

Upcoming dates: 


Thursday, February 23 - 4th Grade Field Trip to Quarry Brook Learning Center

Thursday, February 23 - 6:30 PM Family Dinner and Magic Show

February 27-March 3 - No School - February Vacation

Monday, March 6 - School Resumes

Monday, March 6 - Friday-March 10 - Read Across America Week

Monday, March 6 - Ski Club

Monday, March 6 - 6:30 PM PTA Meeting

Tuesday, March 7 - 7:00 PM School Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 8, 15, 22 - 2:50 PM Enrichment Program

Wednesday, March 8 - 6:00-8:00 PM Reflections Night at GHHMS

Thursday, March 9 - 6:00 PM School District Art Show at Pinkerton Academy

Thursday, March 9 - 6:30 PM Read Across America Reading Night

Friday, March 10 - School Store

Friday, March 10 - 1st Grade Field Trip to Quarry Brook Learning Center 

Sunday, March 12 - Daylight Savings Time Begins

Monday, March 13 - 2:50 PM PALS

Tuesday, March 14 – Voting Day – Kids Go Vote

Saturday, March 18 - Destination Imagination Regional Tournament 

Sunday, March 19 - 4:00 PM-6:00 PM SRS Small Plates for the Playground

Tuesday, March 21 - 7:00 PM School Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 22 - 3rd Grade Field Trip to Quarry Brook Learning Center

Thursday, March 23 - 1:45 PM Amelia Earhart Assembly

Friday, March 24 - 2nd Trimester Report Cards Go Home

March 27-March 31 - Jump Rope For Heart Week

Tuesday, March 28 - 2:50 PM Girl’s Group

Thursday, March 30 - 2:50-4:00 PM Spanish Club

Thursday, March 30 - 5th Grade Field Trip to Museum of Fine Arts

April 3-April 7 - SRS Wellness Week

Monday, April 3 - 6:30 PM PTA Meeting

Friday, April 7 - SRS 50th Anniversary Celebrations