"Where the sky is the limit"
 
Picture courtesy of AeroPics of New England
1 Drury Lane Derry, N.H. 03038
(603) 432-1219
(fax) 432-1221
Welcome to South Range Elementary School where we believe every child will reach their full potential.

Beginning either this week or in early March, Smarter Balanced Interim Assessments will be utilized in each school, typically with a small group of students during an intervention period in Grades 3-8.  Interim assessments will be administered in either English Language Arts/Literacy or Mathematics and are intended to focus on smaller sets of related concepts. The rapid feedback available for teachers will provide them with detailed information for instructional purposes. 
    
http://blizzardbags.sau10.org/





Upcoming dates: 

September 25-October 12 - Box Tops Collection Contest

Friday, September 29 - Progress Reports Sent Home

Saturday, September 30 - 10:00am-3:00pm Outdoor Classroom & Family BBQ

Monday, October 2 - 6:30 PM PTA Meeting

Tuesday, October 3, 10, 17, 24 - 2:55 PM Destination Imagination

Wednesday, October 4, 11, 18 25 - 2:55 PM - Running Club

Wednesday, October 4 - 7:00 PM Volunteer Orientation

Thursday, October 5 - 7:45 AM Girls Club Meeting

Friday, October 6 - 3rd Grade Trip to Quarry Brook Outdoor Learning Center

Friday, October 6 - School Store

Monday, October 9 – NO School – Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 10, 24- 7:00 PM School Board Meeting @ WRBMS

Wednesday, October 11, 18, 25 - 2:55 PM LEGO Club - Kindergarten-Grade 2 

October 12-27 - PTA Fall Fundraising Efforts

Friday, October 13 - 9:00 AM WEE Deliver Assembly

Friday, October 13 - 6:30 PM SRS Monster Mash

Monday, October 16 - 3:00 PM PALS

Wednesday, October 18- 6:30 Parent Literacy Night

October 23-November 3 - Gift Card Fundraiser

Wednesday, October 25 - Blue Ribbon Award Ceremony

Thursday, October 26 - 2:55 PM Spanish Club

Thursday, October 26 - 6:30 PM RINGO

Friday, October 27 - Progress Reports Sent Home

Saturday, October 28 - 4th and 5th Grade Fun Run at Pinkerton Academy

October 30, 31, November 1 - Dental Visits

Tuesday, October 31 - Halloween Room Parties

Wednesday, November 1 - School Picture Retakes